Show your commitment

We urge you to sign this commitment to better plan to support older people. You can join us as an individual and as an organisation.

I will play my part in making our region an age-friendly community with a view to joining the WHO Global Network of Age-Friendly Cities and Communities.

Friends of the Alliance

Following organisations and individuals are showing their support for Hunter Ageing Alliance.


Yakuway Indigenous Corporation

Twentyman Horticultural Consultants

Lake Macquarie Geriatrics

Rotary Club of Waratah Inc

Charlestown & Garden Suburb Uniting Church
Newcastle Branch


Lord Mayor Nuatali Nelmes, City of Newcastle

Shaun McCarthy, Director, University of Newcastle Legal Centre

Kathryn Saint, Manager, Hunter Women’s Centre

Chris Parish, Adult Student Support Officer, Atwea College

Ruth Boydell, Individual Sole Trader, LifeTimes end of life support

Annette Gebhardt, CEO, Hunter Multicultural Communities Inc.

Karen Varnum, Community Engagement Officer, Hunter Multicultural Communities Inc.

Sarah Gamble, Communications Co-ordinator, Maroba Aged Care

Janelle Kirk, Senior Financial Adviser, Newcastle Financial Planning Group

Jennie Lyons

Nicola Rosenthal

Roslyn Barker, Aged Care Emergency (ACE), Hunter New England Local Health District

Linda Winn, Director of Care, Maroba Aged Care

Catherine Munro, Hunter New England Local Health District

Tracey O’Grady

Mirjana Chatziconstantinos

Judy Boorer

Barbara Carol Heaton

Jeff Smith

Bernie Coulter

Kathy Tetu

Nada Widdowson

Chelsea Robinson

Alicia Birch

Dr Roshan Gunathilake, Specialist in Geriatric Medicine & General Medicine

Carol and Doug Twentyman

Bronwyn Ambrogetti

Karen Kelly, Executive Director Greater Metropolitan Health Services

Michael DiRienzo, CEO Hunter New England Health

Louise Lazic, A/General Manager, Community & Aged Care Services – Greater Newcastle Sector

Janette Robinson

Scott Lynch

Sue Brownlowe

John McInerney

Mary Therese Carey

Katrina Crump

Chris McNaughton

Isabel Higgins

Christine Davis

Graham Clothier

Mark Cleary

Ruth Cotton

Jordan Burdon

Karen De Wit

Anne Gleeson

Greg Millan

Malcolm Smith, Chair of Yakuway

Edward Smith, Member of Board for Yakuway

Alexandra Joy, Secretary of Board for Yakuway

Lorna Matters

Margaret Watson

Helen Birt

Margaret de Plater

Mandy Barton, Financial Information Service Officer with Centrelink

Helen Macdonald

Craig Eardley

Zeljka Prentice

Natalie Spence

Terry Lovat, Emeritus Professor – The University of Newcastle, Australia

Judy Hart

Vicki Woods, Director, EAAA (Elder Abuse Action Australia)

Laraine Dunn

Karl Versteeg, Certified Strength Coach, Groundwork Fitness

Stephen Ballinger, Director, Ballingers Financial Planning

Tracey Furner

John Biswas

Emma Smart, Community Dementia Nurse

Mandy Harden, CNC Aged Care | Aged Care Services

Nola M Ries, Professor, Law | Health | Justice Research Centre, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney

Clarice Hamling

Amanda Roach

Steve Sutton

Glen Spicer

Les McCarthy

Sue Outram

Madeleine Atkins

Briony Johnston

Kayla Checkley, Electorate Officer

Julie Moore

Chad Griffith

Sonia Hornery MP, State Member for Wallsend

Helen Griffin

Professor Frini Karayanidis, Director, Functional Neuroimaging Laboratory
Deputy Head of School, Outreach and Engagement, School of Psychology
Convenor, Psychological Processes, Priority Research Centre for Stroke & Brain Injury
The University of Newcastle

Penelope Warrall

Jacqueline Kay Hornery

Mary O’Leary, CEO Mayfield Aged Care

Cherie Howarth

Sharon Claydon MP, Federal Member for Newcastle

Leanne Beckhouse

Mary Gissing, Outreach Services Specialist, Newcastle Libraries

Deborah Holt

John Thacker

Michael B. Grant

Dr Tracy Brown

Kate Walker

Philippa Whalley

Carolyn Leishman

Michelle Hessing, Project Coordinator, S.O.N.A – Savvy Over 90 Association

Michelle Kelly

Chris Giles

Jenny Williams

Kevin Fell

Jade Murray

Glenda Kociszewski

Samantha Farham, Community Engagement Manager | Home Instead – Newcastle, Lake Macquarie & Central Coast

Michelle Dains

Amee Dawson

Helga Smit

Dr Meredith Tavener

Maree Gallop

Mariko Carey

Geoffrey Rich

Ruth Cameron

Rebekah Baas

%d bloggers like this: